French…yes but Breton foremost!

In just 8 weeks, I will be on plane with the kids to spend almost 2 months in Europe.

I have traveled so much around the world. I have seen memorable places, historical icons, different cultures.

Yet, when I set foot in Brittany, it just grabs my soul, like no other places.

The wind, the smell of the ocean, the salty lip I have after a walk, riding my bicycle at almost midnight.

Beautiful, windy and rainy at times…

But my own tradition, everytime I go back is to go to my hometown: Fougeres!

I do my own plegrinage: The castle, Saint Leonard church, the Covent of the Urbanistes, the rue des vallees, passing by Saint Joseph school, and of course the beffroi.

As I am anticipating this summer vacation, here are photos of last summer in Fougeres! A storm was just about to hit, and I was getting out of the car in between the rain! Typical weather and I loved it!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

