Carrack Modern Art exhibit show dates: May 11-13

On Friday night May 11 is the opening reception at the Carrack Gallery from 7pm until 10pm. The show will go until May 13.

I strongly encourage you to go. So many great artists, and great photos from photographers that I know and respect.

I was very fortunate to have one of my photo chosen to be  be featured there!

The gallery is located at 211 w.Parrish St, Durham, NC

The show will then move to the Durham Public Library for 6 month from mid-May until Mid-November.

The opening reception for the Durham Public Library will be May 24 from 5:30pm-7pm.

The photo that was juried and accepted in the show is the one I took at the starting line at the Empire State Building.

I took a gamble because I had the right to submit 5, and I proposed only photos from Firefighter Touche Howard documentary.

I knew the show will then move to the downtown library (across from Fire Station 1).

I thought it would be a nice gift for these firefighters to see the photos there if they could not make it to the actual show at the Carrack!

Here is the photo selected!

See you there!

Leave a Reply

