Goodnight Angel, and sea salt chocolate

After an intense work-out at the Gym last night, I came home just in time to say goodnight to my children.

Chloe, the youngest, was pretending to be already asleep. I looked at her, and she looked like a pink angel:

The bed is pink, the walls are pink, her PJ’s were pink…

I could not help to found peace and solstice  in her cute smile, waiting for me to kiss her and to tell her how much I love her.

It was a magical moment that I needed at this exact time. Of course, I ran to get my camera and she continue to play the I am asleep  game!

Nothing can ever replace the smile of a child waiting for this simple kiss goodnight.

After that I went to my computer with my favorite  sea-salt dark chocolate bar! It is made locally in Raleigh. They grind their own cocoa nibs and use North Carolina Sea salt!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

