Silver Dollar,1972

This morning, I found a dollar coin on the street. Originally I thought it was a quarter, then I realized it was too big to be a quarter!

Of course, I think as women, we internalize way too much every single details and since the dollar coin was from 1972, my birth year, I decided this was fate!

I will carry this coin with me everywhere I go. I have decided it will protect me when I travel and be my “lucky charm”.

I love the imperfections of the edges, it looks so worn and yet still so beautiful!

 

 

Leave a Reply

