Sunday Lunch tradition

Since my best friend’s mom is here from Belarus, we have been having sundays late lunch, early diner together at our house.

Iryna comes with her husband, mother and daughter, and we have great food and great talks.

It remind me of home in France when my family would get together on Sundays. Nothing can compare to the strong bond you form sharing over food and wine.

Sometimes it is not just about the food, it is about the friendship.

Today I was watching my kids playing with Cecil, and as I was feeding Maya, I realized that we are more than friends, we have become a family over years. Sharing life up and downs, sharing tears and laughter , and sharing meal and wine is really what makes strong bond in family.

Iryna and Cecil, I do not think you will ever know how much I love you!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Leave a Reply

