Sunset and Sunrise at Duke

Last night I was in my son hospital room. I have sleep there since Wednesday night. The view from the room is gorgeous though.

As I was in thoughts last night, I watch the sunset over the Duke Chapel. It was so beautiful. I had nowhere to go, was not rush, and I just took the time.

I wish I had my camera, but was very grateful to have my iphone to take photos with.

I was still away this morning and watch the sunrise…so many beautiful thoughts come with it. I found myself reflecting on life, and how grateful I am for the simple pleasures…nothing like a hospital to make you grateful!

When is the last time you  watch the sunset or sunrise? When is the last time you reflected on your life? When is the last time you felt grateful?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

