Growing up/ Grandir

My oldest son is growing up.

Tonight as I went to pick him up from a friend’s house, the reality hit home. He is becoming a man, a gentleman.  A very grounded man.

When people told me it goes so fast…..I was wondering how does time go faster than it’s time? I thought that was crazy!

Last week he got his permit, won a bicycle race, and learned how to drive stick shift. Tonight we were taking colleges and the options he was looking at for that and the scholarships. We also talked about a girl he is interested in and getting to know right now.

Is that time really here? Am I ready?

Here  in photo at 6 years old, and last week at the race.

My little boy is becoming a man.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

