Documentary Photographer ArtSpark yesterday setting-up

I was one of the documentary photographer that went yesterday to take photos for Sparkon.

I was documenting the the set-up of ArtSpark in downtown Raleigh.

I love the preparation , the behind the scene before the craziness!

The artist came and got their pods ready, the staff was drawing the squares with chalk and numbering them .

The news were there, the art was up on the second level of the coffee shop on Hargett road , the stage was empty, the tent were up, and the fun was about to start!

I had a blast!

I will be there on Sunday again to document the end result!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

2 Comments

  1. Great shots! I’m down here today writing poems on demand for poetrySpark. I recognize the guy with his back to the camera, our bobble head (aka Yes man) Truitt!

Leave a Reply

