Last night opening reception at “through this lens”

What a humbling experience to have people come and see your work.

I had work featured in an exhibit before but never had a solo show in a gallery.

I was humbled by the number of people who came genuinely to see my work.

I made sure I talk and adknowledge every person that came in during the opening reception.

When I arrive there, the felling that came through when I saw my work matted, and framed, up on wall was overwhelming.

I also had the pleasure to paint my name on a white wall.

My handsome son was my date, so when he stopped me in the middle of the show and say: “Maman, I am so proud of you”, that meant the world to me.

This serie is one done in Normandy , and it is one very dear to my heart.

All photos were done by Jason Singletary at the reception and Lara Singletary before the reception.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

