French firefighters in Auray

When I was in France, this past summer, I went to the famous town of  Auray. After spending the day there, walking around and doing photography, irony played a joke on me, and I stumble onto firefighters running. I decided to run to see where that was going to lead me. If I was lucky enough I would get to follow them. I was lucky!

It was fascinating as their uniforms were very different than the ones the US firefighters had. Of course I looked at everything, their boots was not attach to their pants like it is here. The french helmet was so shiny and so heavy. Really all of their equipment was so drastically different. I got to follow them in a underground garage.

Very different truck, different equipment, different method , but ultimately same job: saving lives!

 

Leave a Reply

