The Little Prince is 70 years old this week.

Pictures_0163Le Petit Prince is one of my favorite book. It is a book on life, nature, love. It is a book on humans and how they forget to live life to the fullest, to enjoy , to be kids.

As grown-ups, we forget to take risks, we forget that life is short, we  tend to focus on what is important to us , and we forget the essential part of life.

I have been re-reading the book and I want to focus on what should be important.

I want to discover and rediscover what is life about…

I had done this painting illustrating the little prince on the planet. I thought it was a propos to post a photo of it today.

I look forward to go back to my first love of oil painting, writing in my language…I am rediscovering myself!

 

Happy anniversary  !

Leave a Reply

