Meditating on life, setting new goals, and looking at what is important to me.

I have arrived in DC. I will fly tonight for an overnight flight to Charles de Gaulles, Paris with the children.

I came to DC and stay with one of my best friends for over 20 years.

There is certain serenity about being with her, being in her home.

Most people will only see this beautiful house here, nothing further. It is so much more than that!

This is a home that has been bought with the sweat of hard work, with challenges along the way, with loss, with gain, with laughter, and with real friendship.

Most people will only see my friend’s name and the popularity she has, the connection she has. She is so much more than that!

She is kind; she is beautiful on the inside and the outside. She is generous, smart, she is a true friend, she is honest, and she is a hard worker, a world traveler…

I am outside her garden with my coffee, and it is a beautiful sight.

I was able to analyze where my life is right now and where I want it to go.

I am officially off Facebook for the summer and people that want to communicate with me will have to want to do so through Viber, Skype and What’s app. I won’t make any effort to reach out. This is my time to discover who are my real friends!

This is clean up time!

I am going through this transition of being a married woman for over 16 years to a single mom of three beautiful children at 40 years old.

I have been analyzing and working on my character these past couple of months. There is so much to look at, so much to work on, so much improvement to be made to this strong, independent, confident, passionate, romantic girl that I am discovering I am.

And this I know:

I will stay true to myself, true to my values; I will not compromise on those, no matter how tempting it is at times.

I am very confident, and will enjoy claiming it.

I am extremely hard working; I will certainly continue this route.

I am a world traveler and an explorer.

I will get back into tennis; I used to play long time ago.

I will get back into skiing this winter, I used to be an excellent skier.

I will continue school; I am exactly one year from graduation.

I plan to apply for a scholarship for a Master in Fine Art.

I have realized after:  building this new bed in my house by myself and cutting those trees that needed to be cut, that I do not need a man.

The day I will have a man by my side, the man that I will choose to be deserving to be by my side will be by my choice of wanting someone, liking someone, but it will not by necessity. He will have to earn it as much as I will have to earn being with him.

I enjoy being by myself, and I am very independent. I do of course, hope I will found a man that has the same value that I have.

But I will not settle for anything less that what I am worth.

I will not settle for someone that will just have the time to fit me around his life, I want someone that will fit me in his life. There is a big difference.

I want someone that I will share doing things with.

I want someone that I will be grateful to have by my side and someone I respect.

I don’t want to take the time for games, I am not a toy, never was, and never will be.

I will not settle for anything else than a worthy relationship, because well I am worth it. I rather be alone than settling.

At the request of couple of my friends, I needed to make a list of what is important to me to be able to know what are the qualities I am looking for. So this morning I went through ,in my head, of the things that are very important to me. I had to choose only 5.

1-Honesty. If you are honest with each other you can have a relationship. I can handle any truth and deal with it, I am smart and understanding, but I can’t handle lies, I never was able to. I have no tolerance for lies.

2-Communication. If you communicate with each other you can try to understand each other. Communication is the key to help resolve issues. Silence makes your relationship go nowhere, communication helps it to goes somewhere.

3-Strong Family values. This is so incredibly important as people that respect their own family and have strong bond together show an understanding of life.

4-Hard working. If you work hard, you know what it takes to make it out there. You have respect for hard work and money.

5-Health- Eating healthy, not smoking, walking…this is important as it reflect the way people take care of themselves.

All of this is from this wonderful meditating place this morning that is my friend house.

Here are photos of this beautiful place that inspired me.

6 Comments

  1. Best wishes to you this summer. You ARE a loving faithful powerful woman. Will pray for you and you and all your family . ” Everything will be alright in the end…if everything is not alright, it is not the end” One of my favorite lines from the movie “Marigold Hotel”

  2. Safe travels! Enjoy this time of exploration and relaxation and especially enjoy this time with your family. You will be missed while you are gone!

  3. Superbly stated and beautiful, visually and verbally. Congratulations on moving forward. I think we all look to see what you will become. May peace, happiness and love be your copilots.

Leave a Reply

