Jour J -5

I am in middle of finals. Final quizzes, final projects and trying to keep that GPA high to get the honors.

Someone asked me not too long ago why do I thrive so much for those honors? Why do I thrive so much for perfection? I did not know, could not answer that question. I am not in competition with anybody. I just need the degree. So why indeed I am thriving to get those A?

A friend posted on facebook this morning a quote and it indeed answered that question to me. This is how I feel! I want to be better than I was yesterday. “I am in competition with no one. I run my own race. I have no desire to play the game of being better than anyone, in any way, shape or form. I just aim to improve, to be better that I was before. That’s me and I am free. “— Jenny G. Perry

I am leaving for Greece in 5 days. The day after my youngest birthday. I am soaking the time that I have with my kids, getting ready for Chloe’s birthday party. I am swamp getting my gear ready, cleaned. Not packed yet…

But I am dreaming…dreaming of Greece this morning. I can hear Athena telling me why such a enchanted city to whom she gave her name had become Socrates, Plato, Sophocles and Euripides birthplace….

It will be a not much internet connected trip, not much Facebook update for me, and probably not much update on the blog. However as usual if you want to keep up with me through my phone “What’s app” is the way to go.

The trip will be one rich of my favorite things put together: History, philosophy, poetry, photography and family.

Athens to start for 4 days, then flying to the island of Santorini…

August_2013_NC_Museum_art_0035

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

