Lara’s first meet of cross country season

I am so proud. For many reasons, Lara always had a special place in my heart.

Chloe and I drove over one hour from Durham to go cheer her for her first  cross country meet.

Last thursday afternoon as I watched  and cheered these long beautiful legs going and going under the heat, I found myself choking…tears came flowing down.

I remembered clearly the occupational therapist, the physical therapist, the speech therapist….

It was one of these moments, that you want to recall. She inspired me today. She run the entire time, she paced herself, she arrived, she did not gave up!

This is my beautiful daughter, and a gorgeous one!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

