Stone Mountain fun day in Atlanta

Patrick and I went to Atlanta for a tango worshop. We did not have the girls that weekend so we went to attend the milongas at night and during the day we took Maya and did tourist stuff.

This weekend was so enlighting. When I started dating, it was an easy way to differentiate the good guys from the not so good. I needed, as a good parent to let people knows that I was a package of 3. It was the most important thing for me. Someone that did not want to have much time to do with my kids was not good enough for me. In French we say: “Il vaut mieux etre seule, que mal accompagner”, meaning : It is better to be alone than not accompanied well.

I know Patrick was good for me when I saw how he was with my kids, how he loved spending time doing things with them when they are with us. Jason has been living full time with me for more than a year now and seeing how great of a example Patrick is for him has been incredible, coming to the College tour with Jason and I, how they like to go to the gym, or boxing class together, golfing together or even playing video game together.

And after 10 months of dating that has even deepened.  I like how when we go somewhere and we don’t have the girls he is always talking on how we should bring them back and we usually do. He walk the walk, not just talk the talk!

This weekend was incredible to see how wonderful he was with Maya, and how involve he was, singing songs, entertaining her, feeding her.

We took Maya to Stone mountain, we walked around, visited the quarry , had fun with snow, went to see a covered bridge and learned about where the granit from Stone Mountain went in the USA. Durham post office granit came from there. Here are photos from Stone Mountain.

 

 

Leave a Reply

