Hilton Head Island

For all of you that know me , you know I emphasize on experiences versus money, presents.

So for my friend’s birthday I had decided to take him out-of-town. I had such a tiny budget, but wanted to show him how grateful I am for the help he gave us with the house.

So I decided to take him to Hilton Head Island. He loves the outdoor and working out, and riding his mountain bike.

I did not tell him what we were doing until the day of. I gave him on Friday morning a homemade card with the itinerary of the day.

I had packed his bag, the bikes were on the back of the car and he worked Friday the entire time I drove. We got there late on Friday evening and went to walk the island.

The next morning we woke up early and went on a bike ride. We rode over 10 miles, the weather was perfect!

Here are photos from our ride.

 

Leave a Reply

