At the Gate

I am at the gate in Dulles Airport after a quick stop to leave the car while I am gone in Springfield.

I am enjoying the fact that  I have internet through the trip I have to say!

So here i am, sitting at Gate :A32 and I can’t help to think this is my first time traveling to France without my children. It has been also 2 years since I have been to France. Every year for many years my parents had sent a ticket for the kids. Last year they still were able to send the 2 girls a ticket for them to go to France for a month visit them. I was not able to afford my trip then.

This year as my grandma is not doing too well and was in the hospital last month, my parents offered me the trip. They have seen me working so hard! They helped so much with my outdoor kitchen it is incredible! I am so grateful for them.

I am flying to London as it is cheaper for me to fly to London, take a hotel room and fly the next day to Paris. My parents also got the tickets to the TGV for me to go directly home as I land to Paris on Sunday evening late.

I look forward to this trip to see my family , my friends and to use and maximize the time I have.

I took the flights in purpose after all performance, concert of the girls, and coming back before graduation. I also planned to leave on a weekend I do not have the kids, that way I minimize the days they do not see me.

I surely will miss them!

I think  the dynamic of the trip will be different without children.

My dad has already planned a short trip to the Medoc region, passing by the town of Cognac.

I am so grateful that I have such an incredible responsible son that is so focus and have only one thing in mind: Business school! I could not be so proud, he is taking jobs, applying to more jobs, to maximize the summer money he can make. Wow! 3 days after I come back he graduates!

I am also so grateful for Cecil and Iryna for keeping the girls the couple of days we were going to have them! Where would my family be without those 2!

 

Leave a Reply

